Are Male Doctors Sexy?

Posted on Updated on

 

Smiling mixed race doctor in scrubs

I remember when I was single, each time the topic of marriage came up my mother would say, “Of course you’ll marry a doctor.” Since I was studying medicine, she felt I should marry a colleague so we would be addressed as ‘Dr. and Dr. Mrs.’ That was certainly an option for me but, I didn’t meet any who got my attention before I met my husband so that dream of hers was scuttled #sorry mom#.

A number of ladies get flutters in their ‘you-know-where’ when they meet a male doctor. Especially if he’s TDH, hanging a stethoscope around his neck, wearing designer glasses and smiling like he genuinely cares. I have stories of girls who went bananas in the presence of doctors. Trust me, I’m one of those women men confide in. Some have stripped, grabbed doctors, openly propositioned them, even sent their mothers to appeal. Others pretend to be ill every day, demand full body examination for headache, buy gifts or cook for them.

Do you know in the presence of 3 doctors and 2 nurses, a patient actually rubbed herself against a surgeon, making eyes at him? All because she wanted a discount! The man blushed and fled the room. Later, he told a colleague, “Let her pay her bill first then we can play.” Ouch!!!

So is he worth it?

1. You must remember that he may be smiling at you like he smiles at everyone else. You may not be special.

2. That he spent more time with you than the previous patient may mean you are sicker.

3. That he remembered your name may just mean he has a good memory.

4. If he winks at you or cracks a joke, he may just be trying to put you at ease, not make a move.

5. The goose pimples on your arms may be due to the air conditioning, not that he is ‘The One’.

Don’t laugh.

So many men are saying ‘Thank you’ as they read this. Some of them are actually embarrassed when ladies come on to them. I’ve had women give me the evil eye thinking I was ‘competition’, till I was introduced. Note that I do not speak of the few who do the chasing. I refer to the majority who are hard working, level-headed young men, not really looking for a relationship. You should err on the side of caution. Let him voice his intentions, if any. Don’t jump the gun, lest you look foolish. Proverbs2:9 “Discretion shall preserve thee; understanding shall keep thee” Ladies, enjoy the visit, take your medication, heed his advice, but please…… don’t start shopping for a wedding dress yet! Who’s to say the right man won’t be a Nollywood actor?

Be blessed

3 thoughts on “Are Male Doctors Sexy?

    Femmetotale said:
    October 4, 2013 at 10:20 am

    *That he spent more time with you than the previous patient may mean you are sicker* 😀 This post really cracked me up….Nice one, Dr. N!

    Toun TA said:
    October 8, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    Very funny Dr. N! Well done. I on the other hand did not even want a doctor. With my dad and brother being doctors and my mum being a pharmacist, anyone who could give me injections at home was not in my radar at all. But I can understand the fascination lol. Well done!

    Lizzieebunoluwa said:
    October 26, 2013 at 4:15 pm

    Hahaha!….true that!
    Talk about catching us red-handed….i’ll admit I do some harmless crushing on male doctors, but i’lld take a female doctor over them anyday for my consultation&examination…..I dislike being treated by male docs jor…pity i’ve been punished with them in myshort medical history….*sighs*

    This was a hilarious,forthright read…Thanks for sharing…
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

