Hospital Comedy

Posted on

I will be publishing some stories of the funnier events in the hospital in this category.

 

So this young man comes in and says he wants a full body scan. I ask him what symptoms he has but he insists that the scan will reveal the symptoms. I try to convince him that knowing the complaint will help me but No, he knows better. Since the hospital did not own a CT scan machine, I told him he could do a Skull Xray, Chest X ray, Abdominal and pelvic scan and X rays of all his limbs

. “Aha! “he says! “That’s what I need. Why were you wasting time? How much will it cost?”

I sent him to the cashier to find out the cost and it came to N15,000.00. He obviously didn’t have it.

“I think I’m feeling better now doc”,he returns to tell me. “Let me be on my way” . The man hurried away as if someone was after him.

Indeed, money answereth all things!

6 thoughts on “Hospital Comedy

    Joy said:
    October 31, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    lol! reminds me of a young man who insisted he wanted a skin tag to be taken off under anesthesia despite my trying to convince him that a simple ligation would take care of it. Knowing the hospital I worked in I just told him how much the hospital charged for a minor surgery, he suddenly decided he could live with the tag. Ha ha ha!

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 31, 2013 at 9:40 pm

      Oh no! Why didn’t you give me this to use as a post? I love the story. Ha ha ha

    Simeon said:
    November 1, 2013 at 8:46 am

    You doctors see, hear and tolerate a lot. Can’t stop laughing…lol. Notice on the other hand, if you have too much of that thing called MONEY, you will end up being like Michael Jackson (late), Nikki Minaj, Kim Kardashian, Jessylicious folks…the list goes on for both the ones that got lucky and those who got permanently deformed (at the face, chest n backside)… Well. we all need discipline to know how to manage that thing called MONEY…
    The young man in Joy’s story has probably forgotten that he had a growth because “money no dey hand”. The other man in Dr. N’s story, like several others walking our streets, don’t even care anymore about their health because of the fact that “money no dey hand”
    Bravo Dr. N.

    itstamie said:
    December 27, 2014 at 7:06 pm

    Hahaha. I’ve had a similar experience.
    But in ma case the guy suddenly remembered the symptoms and more specific investigations were done.

      drnsmusings responded:
      December 27, 2014 at 7:10 pm

      Naija patients r on a nother level

Leave a Reply

