I am Enough

Posted on Updated on

1.I am enough

 My hair is short, that’s tough

My skin is dark, my legs aren’t long

 

I don’t have the accent to prove I belong

 

But I have decided that I am enough

 

2.My cooking is not gourmet

I don’t have a poodle for a pet

My pictures are not front page yet

They forgot my name the day we met

 

3.Every thing they wear doesn’t fit me

The trousers look tight, they won’t let me be

I’ll rather be taller, thinner, lighter

Live in London, Paris, or America

 

 

4.Because I have the power, I have decided

No to the envy, it’s over

Who I am is enough! What I can do is enough Where I am is enough

I will strive to beat my record, not yours

And if you don’t agree, that’s tough

Cause I have decided, ‘I am enough’

8 thoughts on “I am Enough

    Ngwanma Onuoha said:
    November 7, 2013 at 11:02 am

    Fantastic! My thought exactly! Tho not in the exact same words! lol

      drnsmusings responded:
      November 7, 2013 at 12:11 pm

      Hi Gwammy. U know u’re one of those I want to be like when I grow up #winks

    namesake said:
    November 7, 2013 at 11:34 am

    Wow! I love this. Have you thought about writing a book of poetry?

      drnsmusings responded:
      November 7, 2013 at 12:10 pm

      Book? This is my first poem in many years. Too busy wt everyday life. I’ll think aboutmit tho. Thanks.

    Chigozie said:
    November 7, 2013 at 11:36 am

    Hehehehehehehe
    I like this!
    Who I am is enough and the only record I strive to beat is mine not anybody else’s

    imperfectlyperfect92 said:
    November 7, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    I am enough.#that is all.

    Gloire said:
    January 13, 2014 at 4:54 pm

    thanks for this.
    love this line:”.. I will strive to beat my record, not yours…”

      drnsmusings responded:
      January 13, 2014 at 6:00 pm

      U’re welcome. Great to meet u

Leave a Reply

