Dr N’s Birthday

Posted on Updated on

Happy birthday card on bouquet

It’s my birthday and I will not be posting pictures of my cake to torment you, don’t worry. Today, I celebrate my wonderful parents who inspire me. My father taught me that I was as good as the boys, if not better. He expected good grades, and I didn’t care to fail him. My mother taught me to dream. My love for reading and writing comes from her. I celebrate my siblings. They keep me grounded. I celebrate my husband for believing in me, loving me, telling the world he loves me, and for teaching his family to love me. I celebrate my children for making me smile. They teach me to simplify my life. I celebrate my friends, for letting me be myself. I celebrate my in laws, for extolling me. I celebrate my teachers and mentors for drawing out my gifts. I celebrate my pastors, for serving faithfully. Lastly, I celebrate you for reading, liking, commenting, and telling others about my blog. You inspire me.
God bless.

13 thoughts on “Dr N’s Birthday

    tenderonii said:
    January 24, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    Aww Happy Birthday Dr. N,..Aunty, you are a rare Gem,..you just keep shining. It’s obvious you are the righteous that Christ was talking about. Your path just gets brighter and brighter. It will never stop. I’m so blessed to have met you, you may not know this but you do inspire me. Thank you for not keeping all this awesomeness you exude to yourself. I love you……your family and loved ones are indeed really blessed to have you. It is your moment, your day and your season for Greatness, nothing short of this will come from you in Jesus Name, Amen.
    I await my cake and drinks and rice and chicken ooh. I wish I was near to celebrate you. CHEERS
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY ma.

    http://www.phroonesis.wordpress.com

      drnsmusings responded:
      January 24, 2014 at 5:30 pm

      Thanks dear. Goodie bag emailed to u. Winks

    niki said:
    January 24, 2014 at 5:53 pm

    Hip hip hip… hurray. So happy God has added one more year to ur life. I pray that he will continue the work he has started in you. Thanks for all your wise words and inspirational posts. Very grateful. You blog about life lessons that will take me far and really appreciate you for this.
    Happy bday. Mwahxxx!
    P.s are u keeping ur age a secret. Lol
    Dont mind me o!

      drnsmusings responded:
      January 24, 2014 at 8:25 pm

      Naaaaa! I’m 33. No one asked. Lol. Thanks for the kind thoughts

    Sue said:
    January 24, 2014 at 6:47 pm

    Happy Birthday Dr N. I have to take the time to appreciate you today. Keep being a blessing to this world in your unique way because you are mightily blessed and highly favoured of God. “You ain’t seen nothin’ yet!”

      drnsmusings responded:
      January 24, 2014 at 8:27 pm

      Thanks Sue. Tears, blushes, more tears! I appreciate you.

    imperfectlyperfect92 said:
    January 24, 2014 at 10:49 pm

    Happy Birthday Dr N!!!!
    That you will flourish continually, that you will be a light to all you meet, that God’s glory will shine through you in all its splendour are my prayers for you today.
    Happy Birthday once again ma, live long and prosper!

    Pam Jay said:
    January 25, 2014 at 1:20 pm

    Happy birthday dr N. Ur blog is turning into my daily paper. Cheerz

      drnsmusings responded:
      January 25, 2014 at 1:49 pm

      Really? Haha! You must be highly educated! Lol

    Mz Poise said:
    January 25, 2014 at 4:51 pm

    I have been trying to comment on your blog for a while, but I never saw the comment section in any post till I subscribed. Anyways, I want to say a very happy birthday to you,I wish a long life filled with lotta joy,love,peace,happiness and God’s favor. have a fabulous day.
    I totally enjoy your blog, just discovered it but I have finished reading all your articles and I must say they are very interesting,inspiring and thought provoking. keep up the good work.God bless you.

      drnsmusings responded:
      January 25, 2014 at 4:57 pm

      Thank u so much love. God bless

    hrh7 said:
    October 25, 2014 at 11:05 pm

    Happy (belated) birthday!
    May God bless you abundantly! May His face continually shine upon you and may you always remain in HIS favour.
    Say Amen!

Leave a Reply

