DREAMER

Posted on

They call me dreamer
The one who believes

They call me dreamer
The one who conceives

They call me dreamer
Because I hold on

They call me dreamer
I am not common

Everything will work together for good
And I believe

Darkness will give way to light before you
And I believe

Your seed will return as harvest
And I believe

Vengeance is mine says the Lord
And I believe

I may seem simple
While others are rushing about
Taking God at His word,
While others are rushing about

But I take courage from Joseph
Did he have the last laugh?
You bet he did
I will indeed

They call me dreamer
May I wake up to greatness forever.

5th Dec. 2013

22 thoughts on “DREAMER

    nikeaduke said:
    November 6, 2014 at 9:30 am

    Beautifully written with a profound message. Thanks, Dr. N the poet ;).

    tessadoghor said:
    November 6, 2014 at 9:40 am

    They call me dreamer
    I will possess the land
    I will possess a bright future
    by the power of the Holy Spirit

    LYNDA said:
    November 6, 2014 at 10:26 am

    So inspiring, Dr N’s keep it up. They call me dreamer The one who still dreams They call me dreamer The one who dreams never come true They call me dreamer But i will keep on dreaming Because my dreams will come true They call me dreamer Even Joseph dreams came true They call me dreamer I believe in my dreams because they are valid no matter where i am from, skin colour or background I believe in God my creator With him my dreams are valid I believe i believe in my dreams Thank you Dr N , I just had to write that out, no am not a poet. This is was how I felt before I got the post notification on my phone. God bless you richly.

      drnsmusings responded:
      November 6, 2014 at 6:35 pm

      Bless u 2 hon. Keep dreaming

    adaeze said:
    November 6, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    yes oo. shout out to all the dreamers i da house. God is alive and all the dreams/visions He has given us must come to pass.

      drnsmusings responded:
      November 6, 2014 at 7:54 pm

      They must come to pass. Amen

    Anonymous Chick said:
    November 6, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    Beautiful and deep poem. Pls write more of these poems.

    Was actually reading through some of your earlier posts from last year and came across some poems you wrote which are so inspiring!

    And yay! for your previous posts archives. Read through your very first fiction also – ‘to have and to hold’. It’s so much nicer having to read it without waiting forever for the next post to come out lol. I’ll encourage others to do the same. Beautifully written.

    You indeed are a Blessing! Keep on dreaming and like Joseph the last laugh is yours IJN.

      drnsmusings responded:
      November 6, 2014 at 7:56 pm

      Thanks, Sis. But my posts don’t take forever, na *pouts*. Lol

        Anonymous Chick said:
        November 11, 2014 at 8:57 am

        But doc the next Adire post is taking forever na 😉

        Patiently awaiting it. Hugs and kisses to baby.

    Charles Williams said:
    November 7, 2014 at 9:23 am

    Amen to the prayers.
    A quick thought though, I think Romans 8:28 reads better with ‘God works with us (there’s a role for us) in everything for our good” (Today’s Living Translation). Everything remains in a state of rest until an external force exerts an influence on it.
    P.S: Nice to be here again. How is the champion doing? Is he eating swallow yet?

      drnsmusings responded:
      November 7, 2014 at 7:26 pm

      He swallows milk, hehe. How na? Long time

    livelytwist said:
    November 8, 2014 at 7:58 pm

    They call me dreamer because I hold on. Holding on can be tough, but as you shared, it’s worth it in the end.

    exceptionalstar said:
    November 9, 2014 at 7:56 pm

    May I wake to greatness too!

    adaeze said:
    November 10, 2014 at 9:53 pm

    yes they do jorr *runs away*, *peeks from my hiding place*, ok, the coast is clear. ehen, doc, i’m about to start dreaming of ekene and co o. :)) pls post the next episode na. thanks and God bless. kisses for the lil ones.

    funmi said:
    November 13, 2014 at 7:35 am

    kai…Dr N…i hope this means we get two weeks worth of Adire ohh…loool….
    i just finished reading your other stories while waiting for ADIRE…and Biko Dr N finish Cords of Love naa….i have to know what happened to Laura and Ikenna ohhh….
    More Grace to you oh
    plenty hugs and kisses to your family

    Anonymous Chick said:
    November 13, 2014 at 9:35 am

    Hey doc, hope you’re okay? You’ve never been away this long before? Is your maternity leave over? Do take good care and God Bless.

    drnsmusings responded:
    November 14, 2014 at 10:15 am

    My internet modem is having hitches. Pardon d break. Be right back with 2 posts. Cheers

      Reformed silent reader said:
      November 14, 2014 at 5:56 pm

      Phew! Glad all’s well, Dr N. I look forward to reading the posts. Stay blessed.

      Anonymous Chick said:
      November 16, 2014 at 9:58 am

      2 posts?! Yay!!! Looking forward to them 🙂

Leave a Reply

