Murder At St. Lucas Hospital – The Conclusion.

Posted on Updated on

 

Portrait of young woman on white background --- Image by Β© pinkypills/Corbis
Portrait of young woman on white background — Image by Β© pinkypills/Corbis

Chapter 16

 

Isaiah’s squad dressed in black descended on St. Lucas hospital at 12 midnight. They had informed Veronica of their plan so she had arranged a substitute security man who showed up like an understudy in order not to alarm Momoh. He opened the gate to let in the police van, assuming that they had come to continue their investigations as usual. The corporal who drove swerved sharply before the hapless man so as to block the view of anyone outside. Quick as lightening, they blindfolded him and bundled him inside the van. The corporal drove off with a screech. Momoh was a blustering bundle of nerves. He was crying and begging for mercy but the officers ignored him.

At their station, they stopped and carried him out. He was slung over the shoulder of the sergeant, a huge, burly fellow. By this time, Momoh had wet his pants.

“Officer, abeg, I get wife, I get five children. My mama still dey alive. No kill me, make una no kill me!”

They roundly ignored him. Isaiah unlocked the door of their interrogation room. It was a room at the back of their station which could be accessed without drawing the attention of those inside the station. Momoh was deposited on the floor and tied hand and leg. Finally, Isaiah spoke.

“Momoh, you know my voice?”

“Yes, sir,” he said trembling. “You be the oga police.”

“Good. You have been seeing my good side before now. Today, you will see the terrible part of me.”

“Sir, abeg, I no wan see!”

“As soon as I remove your blindfold, you will receive the beating that will cure you of lying.”

“Oga abeg, I no do anything, I no do anything! ”

“You did not open the gate for the woman who killed that boy?”

“Never! Master, I swear!”

“Kome, take over.”

He gave Momoh a blow so hard that even Isaiah winced. Momoh doubled up in pain, grovelling, begging.

“You connived to kill an innocent boy. How much did she pay you?” Isaiah asked.

With each question, Kome landed a blow.

“Is she your girlfriend?”

“Why did she want the boy dead?”

“Who else was involved?”

“Where is your girlfriend now?”

“Why did you betray your boss?”

“Why did you watch her being arrested for a crime you helped commit?”

“Is this your first time or you have dead bodies buried at home?”

Finally, Isaiah raised a hand for Kome to pause. They filed out of the room and left him with Amina. He hovelled on the floor, whimpering in pain. As his hands were cuffed behind him, he could not hold the parts of his body that hurt. She took a seat facing him though he was unaware she was there. After a long while, she spoke.

“Momoh!”

He looked up, alarmed, then cringed as though expecting another blow.

“Relax, they are not here,” she spoke in his dialect. “I can help you escape. That man will not stop till you are dead and this place is a secret room. Nobody knows where you are. You will be buried without your wife and children knowing. Is that what you want?”

“No, please, help me my sister!” He got on his knees to plead.

“I need Ekemini’s address. She moved out from where she was living, telling them she travelled. I know you have her phone number.”

“I don’t know her.”

“You want to die here?”

“No, my sister. Help me!”

“I will give you a phone to use to call her. Tell her you want to see her or you will tell the police what she did. Convince her to agree and we will be merciful to you.” She stood and left him to ruminate on what she had said.

 

 

*************************************************************************************

“Hello,” said Veronica.

“Hello. Is that Dr. Veronica?”

“Yes it is.”

“My name is Javier. I am the country director of the organisation for the promotion of safe reproduction in Africa.”

“Great to meet you.”

“I watched your interview on TV and I was so moved that I had to find your number and call you. In fact, I was moved to tears. Your story reminded me of that of my mother, who was once falsely incarcerated in the US,” he said.

“I am very sorry to hear that.”

“O, she’s fine now. She spent one year in jail because we couldn’t afford a lawyer to get her out. My mother was a housekeeper who witnessed a crime. Her employer framed her for the crime and the state-appointed attorney did not care enough to do a good job. I had to bring her case to the attention of an organisation that fights for wrongfully convicted people before she was acquitted.”

“That is such a powerful story.”

“Do you know Reynolds?”

“Yeah, my brother volunteers at his organisation.”

“He called and asked me to watch you on TV.”

“Aww…That was nice of him.”

“I have a question for you. Do you regret stopping to help that child? Would you do the same again?”

“I honestly have no regret and I would stop for anyone who needs my help. There are a few things I would do differently though. I would have taken pictures both of the boy and of my car at the site. Also, I would have reported to the police immediately I got to the hospital. When his mother insisted that I was responsible for his injuries, I should have made her sign an agreement stating that I was not the one who knocked down her son. That would have been my condition for undertaking his treatment,” she said.

“I agree. Since she was desperate to save her son’s life, she would have signed anything.”

“She would have. Even if they later tried to frame me, I would have had better evidence against them that would absolve me of the crime.”

“You are an exceptional doctor.”

“Thank you Javier!”

“Well, I called because we need a hospital to cater to our staff numbering over one thousand in Nigeria alone. I can’t think of a better person to work with. We used to use another hospital but our staff have been complaining of their poor services. The two other hospitals we checked out did not meet our requirements. Can we set up a meeting for Tuesday?”

Veronica had to count to three to prevent herself from rising and letting out a whoop of delight. This was an answer to prayer that far exceeded her expectations. Firing Dr. Korede had led to Matron Ngwanu quitting. Together, they had set up a calumny of lies and blackmail, spreading rumors about the hospital that led to a decline in the attendance and income. It didn’t help that most patients trusted both of them and saw her as an outsider.

“Are you still there? I promise you a fair deal. Besides, I plan to advise five similar organizations whose directors are my friends to switch to your hospital. What do you say?”

Veronica had managed to control herself. “That sounds interesting, Javier. Thank you for considering us.”

“Tuesday 8am?”

She wanted to scream, “Come right away!” but she comported herself. She was a CEO not a fish monger after all. “I’ll see you then.”

He ended the call.

 

 

 

*************************************************************************************

 

Ekemini was up at 5am everyday to prepare the moi moi she gave to two teenagers to hawk for her in Balogun market, for a fee. They would have to take a bus to CMS and then walk the rest of the way carrying the hot tray. It was not a long journey. She had to use them to generate an income since she had left white water unceremoniously. Mayen called a few times to ask where she was but she lied that she was in the village in south south Nigeria, observing her mother’s funeral rites. She feared that her sins would find her out one day. Every day, she worried that it would be her last as a free woman. She trembled whenever she heard a siren. The sight of a policeman was enough to send shivers down her spine. She was beginning to wonder if it would not be better for her to turn herself in. A product of an abusive home herself, it was the only life she knew.

She had fled from her mother and step father because he took advantage of her with her mother turning a blind eye from her teenage. A truck driver gave her a lift on the condition that she would pay in kind. She did, in the back of his truck. In Lagos, she kept trading her body to survive until she was drafted by a kidnapping ring. They contracted her to lure children for their nefarious activities. Also, it was her task to take care of them till they were trafficked either as slaves or to ritualists. They moved often. As soon as the law got on their trail, they would change location. In white water, she began to run a “creche” in order to camouflage her activities. It was unfortunate that Edet caught her with the little girl. She could not explain what drew her to children. Maybe it was because they could not take advantage of her like all the men in her life had. She could not afford to let him say a word to anyone so she had chased him into ths street, yelling for him to stop.

When she heard the crash, she hung back. She knew the neighbours would not know what to do to save him. They would be busy abusing the perpetrator or crying or wringing their hands to actually make a move to assist him. By the time she realized that Dr. Veronica had stepped in, she decided to stage an appearance. Framing her for the crime and all her fake tears were part of the plan. The difficult part was making sure she was by his side when he woke up. She had two children who were kidnapped, in her care. Her neighbours believed they were her relatives. She had to take them to a remote location and let them go. Then she lied to her employers that they fell sick and she released them to avoid drawing suspicion. That enabled her to focus her energies on ‘caring’ for Edet.

She made herself invaluable so that Mayen thanked her God for giving her such a good friend. When he was fully conscious, she chose a time that they were alone to give him a warning.

“Edet, do you want to die?”

“No, ma.”

“You must not tell anybody what you saw in my house, do you hear?” she pinched his ear as she spoke.

He did not show any sign that he was in pain even though she was pinching quite hard.

“If you tell anyone, I will kill you and kill your mother, do you hear?” she repeated, twisting his ear for good measure.

He looked up at her from his bed where his leg was suspended.

“Aunty, what you did is not right. She is a baby,” he said softly.

“Sharrrap! I see you are stubborn. You will see what I will do to you.” She knocked his head. He did not flinch. She would have said more but a nurse was at the door so she sat down, eyeing him furiously so he would not utter a word.

When she got home that evening, her heart was full of fear. For an eight year old to look her boldly in the eye was a sign that he was unafraid. He obviously believed she was bluffing. Besides, he thought that the hospital offered him protection. Time was running out. At any moment, the boy could open up to anybody. She had to think fast.

At the nurse had left after dressing his wound.

“Do you like little Beauty?” she had asked him.

“Yes,” he replied. “She is my friend. I am going to report you to Dr. Veronica. What you did is wrong.” He crossed his arms defiantly.

“I am going home now. Should I hear that anybody knows of what you saw, I will kill her. I will cut her with a knife and throw her body in the atlantic ocean,” her voice was menacing, her face threatening.

“But…but, she is your sister’s daughter?” His eyes were wide with alarm.

“My sister? Have you ever met my sister? I have no sister. Beauty is not related to me in any way.”

Edet could not utter another word. He realized that he was dealing with an evil person, a woman without a conscience, one who would not hesitate to destroy anyone she perceived to be in her way.

“Please don’t touch her,” he pleaded. “I promise to keep your secret. No one will ever hear of what I saw.”

“Good boy! I knew you would see things my way,” she smirked, rubbing her hands.

“I have to leave. Make sure you take your drugs do you hear?”

He nodded, sullen. She laughed and blew him a kiss as she rose to gather her belongings. For days, after she got home, she agonized over not knowing whether or not the police would come after her. She went about her activities like a robot.

The day before the day Edet died, she was in a bus heading to the Iddo market when a strange-looking man, dressed in white asked, to read her palm. Before she could object, he grasped her hand and turned it so her palm faced upwards. She watched him, sceptical, as he traced the lines of her palm.

“You are not married. Children are many in your hands. What are you doing with all these children? One of them, a boy will kill you,” he said.

She wrested her hand out of his grasp.

“God punish you. You are the one who will die! Rubbish!” she spat as she shouted for the bus to stop at the next stop.

Immediately, she boarded a bus to St. Lucas. The security man had become her friend because she flirted with him whenver she visited. Once, she had let him take her into his room and kiss her but she did not let him go further. She had always felt that she would need him one day. Today was the day. Due to traffic, she arrived late. She hung around the street, waiting till dark to approach Momoh. He was more than happy to see her and to play host for the night. In the early hours of the morning, while he slept, she crept into Edet’s room. She only wanted to reason with him. At the most, she would threaten him. She feared the divination of the prophet she met in the bus; she did not want to die.

He was not listening to her. He tried to cry out. She placed the pillow across his face just to muffle his screams. Why she held it there for longer than she should have, she would never know. He was not breathing when she took it off. She tried to rouse him but he did not respond. Finally, she had to make her escape. Momoh was awake when she returned to his room. He asked her where she had gone but she insisted she went outside to ease herself. It was when an alarm was raised later in the day, when she was long gone, that he realized just how deeply involved he was in the whole scandal.

Ekemini’s phone rang. She saw it was Momoh’s number and ignored it. By the time it rang three times, she answered.

“Hello, where you dey?” he asked.

“What kind of question is that? Have I not warned you about calling me? Listen, you need to stay away from me.” She was short with him.

“The police are on my neck. Let us meet today, this morning. I want money to get out of this town.”

“I thought they arrested your madam for the crime?” She put down the leaf she had been spooning moi moi into.

“Yes, that was before. Last night, they said they will come today to arrest me!”

“Momoh they don’t know anything. They are grasping at straws.”

“Give me your address. I need money.”

“How much are we talking about here?” she asked.

“Fifteen thousand naira. I want to go back to my village and farm till things calm down.”

“Okay. Come early or you will not see me,” she warned.

She proceeded to describe where she was living and how he could get there. An hour later, she got a call from him that he was outside. She was to stand outside her doorway and wave. It was a slum much like white sands. The difference was that she had not started taking in the neighbourhood children. It takes time to build trust and she knew that any false move would give her away.

“Where are you?” she said into the phone. She had left it on as she went outside to wave to him. “I can’t see you.”

Someone she could not identify sneaked up on her and held her hands in a vice like grip. The phone clattered to the ground, unheeded.

“Ekemini, you are under arrest for the murder of Master Edet,” she heard.

Her heart sank. The day she had dreaded; the day the prophet had divined, had come. She slumped in the arms of the man who held her. In a daze, she felt her wrists being cuffed as she was dragged to a police van. She was thrown into the back. Looking up, she saw Momoh. He was also in cuffs, his face swollen and misshapen, with crusts of blood around his upper lip. He looked at her helplessly, pleading for forgiveness with his eyes. If she could speak she would have told him she was not angry. Her chickens had come home to roost: He was not at fault.

“Dr. Veronica,” she heard one of the officers say into his phone. “It’s over. We got her.”

 

*************************************************************************************

The End.

 

Note:

 

I hope you loved my little story. Please give me a shout out if you read it. I also welcome corrections and observations. I wrote this story to give us a peak into the struggles doctors go through in Nigeria, hoping to win over those who see only our deficiencies. May you only meet godly doctors on your journey, in Jesus name!

Remember, God causes all things to work together for those who are called according to his good purpose for him. Have you answered the call? If you will like to, say after me, “Jesus, come into my heart today. I confess all my sin and I turn away from them. Write my name in the book of life. Fill me with your holy spirit and lead me to live for you all the days of my life. In Jesus name. Amen!”

Do click on the title to talk to me or send me a confidential email on drnsmusings@yahoo.com. Love ya.

Cheers, Dr. N.

93 thoughts on “Murder At St. Lucas Hospital – The Conclusion.

    Anonymous Chick said:
    October 18, 2015 at 7:22 am

    Oh what a beautiful ending! I remember when the series started and it seemed there was no end in sight to Veronica’s problems…. This series journey has been a Blessing with so many lessons laced in between.

    Thanks a lot Doc and yes Doctors in Nigeria are very much appreciated πŸ™‚

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 18, 2015 at 8:50 am

      Thanks love. I appreciate you for always commenting. It means a lot. May God answer u shortly

    Oyinlola said:
    October 18, 2015 at 9:28 am

    What a happier world it would be if justice was served to every wrong/evildoer.
    Beautiful story, I enjoyed every bit. Some things I learnt too, thank you.

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 18, 2015 at 3:58 pm

      Glad to hear it
      Bless u

    Tope said:
    October 18, 2015 at 10:12 am

    Love your stories. You are really talented. May God bless and keep you. May his protective hedge never depart from you and all that’s yours. Remain blessed and keep writing. You just might be our Jackie Collins with a Joyce Meyer spirit.

    drpresh said:
    October 18, 2015 at 10:56 am

    Haba…..How is this the end Dr N’musings. Mba nu-what of Dr veronica’s marriage to our heaven sent? Noooo I want more#sadface

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 18, 2015 at 3:57 pm

      Hehehe! Detective not romance na. Lol

        Fola said:
        October 20, 2015 at 10:44 am

        Accepted Dr. N but could you at least do a short sequel focusing on the life of Dr. V and Jeff? Call it ‘The Morning After Temptation’ or ‘The Gains of the Qualified’ or …….anything….pleeeeaaaseeee.

        Thank you!

    maryj01 said:
    October 18, 2015 at 1:12 pm

    Amen ooo… It is an awesome story. I read every part of it. Good job Dr N. Thank you for sharing it with us. God will continue to bless & use this your gift to bless this generation.

    Sue said:
    October 18, 2015 at 2:29 pm

    Wow….Every good thing on this earth must end someday. ‘Looking forward to the next series! This one had me in a roller coaster of emotions. Thanks for sharing it with us, Dr N. God bless.

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 18, 2015 at 4:00 pm

      I know right.
      Sue, when r u writing for me na? Abeg

    itstamie said:
    October 18, 2015 at 2:34 pm

    Ekemini you day has come.
    I wish majority of the police cases in Nigeria are actually resolved rightfully like this. We are getting there.

    At some point I felt kasarachi knew or had something to do with edet’s death.

    Nice story, interesting characters, happy ending.
    I pray daily to be a godly n good doctor to the patients/clients I meet.
    Thanks Dr N for sharing.

    http://www.itamiie.blogspot.com

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 18, 2015 at 4:00 pm

      Amen. Your lucky patients.
      Cheers

    miss Pynk said:
    October 18, 2015 at 4:07 pm

    Dr N. It was an awesome read…looking forward to the next one.

    http://www.pynk360.com

    kutekc said:
    October 18, 2015 at 4:43 pm

    Wow… beautiful! Never imagined Ekemini to be the muderer. This story has made me start hoping for a Nigeria with just police men! Indeed doctors go thru a lot. Weldons ma’am

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 18, 2015 at 7:08 pm

      Well done to u too

      kutekc said:
      October 18, 2015 at 8:43 pm

      *well done*

    Dew said:
    October 18, 2015 at 4:44 pm

    wow Dr N, thank you for this! Have a wonderful week πŸ™‚

    adefunke62 said:
    October 18, 2015 at 5:33 pm

    Oh, Wot bout d budding romance btw d two lovers na? I will miss Jeff and Vero love ooo, weldone doc, God bless you ma

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 18, 2015 at 7:09 pm

      Bless u 2. Maybe I’ll do a spin off on V n J.
      Popular couple.
      Thanks

    sandy said:
    October 18, 2015 at 7:57 pm

    A few corrections, seems this place in the story is disjointed.

    “When she got home that evening, her heart was full of fear. For an eight year old to look her boldly in the eye was a sign that he was unafraid. He obviously believed she was bluffing. Besides, he thought that the hospital offered him protection. Time was running out. At any moment, the boy could open up to anybody. She had to think fast.

    At the nurse had left after dressing his wound.

    β€œDo you like little Beauty?” she had asked him.”

    I really like the way Ekemini became the suspect………..totally unexpected.Your writing skills have improved
    Well done DrN
    I should have sent comments many posts ago.
    Writing isnt easy…Well done

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 18, 2015 at 10:03 pm

      That sentence should read …At the hospital, the nurse had left after dressing the wound.

      Thank you so much.

    Jedidah said:
    October 18, 2015 at 8:57 pm

    Dr eNNn!
    Plenty hugs and kisses. Thank you for letting God use you. I love the end but you know it’s not complete yet, there should be an epilogue somewhere; just check you’ll discover it.
    More grace ma’am

    Teni said:
    October 18, 2015 at 9:06 pm

    Thanks DrN for this beautiful
    story, God bless and continually increase you in all ways ma. loads of love!

    dnddyon said:
    October 18, 2015 at 10:18 pm

    Amazing story
    God bless
    but what of Jeff’s and Veronica’s wedding?!

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 18, 2015 at 10:23 pm

      Their wedding is in December. lol

        dnddyon said:
        October 26, 2015 at 3:54 am

        Dr N! LOL! You got me!

    E' said:
    October 18, 2015 at 10:52 pm

    Mba nu

    Jeff and Vero is why I am here

    *carrying placard and chanting*

    THIS IS NOT THE END!!

    Absolutely beautiful nne.
    God continue to bless your fiction gift AMEN

    Waiting for the spinoff, epilogue, whatever on Jeff and V.
    In fact I can see them crying for being left out of the conclusion

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 18, 2015 at 11:09 pm

      Carry ya placard go biko.
      This thing is a crime story. lol

      adaeze said:
      October 19, 2015 at 11:26 am

      You can see them crying? Hahaha

      Jedidah said:
      October 19, 2015 at 1:28 pm

      Carries my placard and joins E’ chanting ‘THIS IS NOT THE END’
      runs away after wards

    brytnex said:
    October 19, 2015 at 12:00 am

    Thanks Doc’ for an interesting read! Really learnt so many insightful things.
    Thank you very much for sharing!

    exceptionalstar said:
    October 19, 2015 at 7:24 am

    You’re wonderful Dr N, God bless you more and more.

    oladunjoye ifeoluwa said:
    October 19, 2015 at 7:37 am

    yippee…nice storyline…i’m glad justice prevailed..I ve been following ur blog for about 3 yrs but I don’t know how to go about making my comment…God bless you and may ur inspiration not run dry.. waiting for the next story ☺

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 20, 2015 at 9:26 pm

      3 years!
      I forgive u. Lol
      Thanks dear

    adaeze said:
    October 19, 2015 at 11:28 am

    Thank God Dr V was exonerated. He always cares for His own though we may have to pass through “fire” sometimes. I’m passing through one small one myself. I guess there’s nothing to do but wait and trust Him cuz His yoke is so much easier/lighter than Satans and in the end, it’d have been worth it.
    More grace on you ma.

    estherqueli said:
    October 19, 2015 at 12:58 pm

    Such is the life of a Christian, fraught with afflictions but with glorious victory at the end, alongside a peaceful deliverance from God, iced with priceless miracles and topped with abundant rewards for faithfulness. Well written Dr N. More power to you..

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 20, 2015 at 9:29 pm

      Thanks Esther.
      Na u we dey try copy. See as your comment be like poem.
      Hugs

    MissSilentReader said:
    October 19, 2015 at 1:01 pm

    Well done Dr N. It was a fantastic read as usual. Patiently waiting for the next oneπŸ™

    Inthe said:
    October 19, 2015 at 4:28 pm

    Sis, you are TALENTED!!

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 20, 2015 at 9:31 pm

      If u say so, who am I to disagree? Lol
      My personal person. Hi-5

    Hope N said:
    October 19, 2015 at 11:40 pm

    Ewo! Ogwu la? I never imagined it would be Ekemini o, chei! Thank God everything was sorted out at last. Nice read.

    By the way! I’m among those carrying placards o, #Bring our Jeff and Veronica love story back#

    More ink to your pen Ma and more inspiration. Looking forward to reading another blockbuster story. God bless you.

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 20, 2015 at 5:08 pm

      Ogwu la O. Lol
      Placard people well done.

    Fola said:
    October 20, 2015 at 10:39 am

    β€œEdet, do you want to die?”

    β€œNo, ma.”

    I had tears in my eyes when I read this part, perhaps because I have a very young son and I can never imagine him going through such trauma.

    Dr, N, you are blessed beyond what you can imagine. I hope you know you touch lives with your write-ups. Continue being a vessel unto honour. I said the prayer up there, I need it like yesterday.

    Meanwhile, I will not be angry (but I’m sulking) that you left us hanging with regards Jeff and Veronica. Me, I have concluded it in my mind – a fairy tale wedding of the century. In fact, Veronica soon become a mother of four children including a twin girl and boy and rises to become a Minister of Health……#formymind.

    Well done ma’am. God bless you abundantly.

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 20, 2015 at 5:10 pm

      Awww. Glad u said d prayer. Keep talking to Jesus daily n reading the bible.
      As for d story, I had to bow out while d ovation was loudest

    Fey said:
    October 20, 2015 at 3:50 pm

    The conclu…gini? Brilliant detective and romance and hospital drama rolled into one…only specially talented people like you can achieve this Dr.N…
    Thank you for writing and sharing with us…it is truly our Good GOD who can reward you abundantly more than you ask or imagine, Amen…
    Keep doing the good work Dr. N and we pray for conversions to our Lord Jesus Christ through your writing and testimony and your doctor calling +

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 20, 2015 at 5:12 pm

      Amen.
      God bless n keep u

    D'Dream said:
    October 21, 2015 at 6:01 pm

    Hmmmm. I have been on a long thing on this series…. i gotta devote a day or two to really grasp all the dramatic conglomorate, lolz..

    More grace ma

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 22, 2015 at 8:09 am

      Conglomerate kwa? Lol

    thegracedmisfit said:
    October 21, 2015 at 9:32 pm

    It’s been a lovely journey. Definitely more than ‘a story’. Very apt ending too. I’m praying the lessons never fade and that we all walk (and work) boldly and wisely wherever God has placed us.
    Blessings and grace to you, Dr N. I’m looking forward to reading about the wedding in December. *straight face*

    http://www.thegracedmisfit.com

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 22, 2015 at 8:10 am

      Me too. Hope u’ll write it?
      Thanks in advance😊

    Blessing said:
    October 23, 2015 at 8:46 am

    Lesson learnt –There is plenty evil in this world but all things work together for GOOD to them that love God…. thank you Dr. N for this story. God’s Blessing rest on you!!!!

    perfect said:
    October 29, 2015 at 2:28 pm

    Dr N, I thoroughly enjoyed this story. I was pregnant when the story started; had complications, put to bed, lost the baby, recover and strengthen my faith.
    Thank you for being God’s ‘hand piece’.

    perfect said:
    October 29, 2015 at 2:37 pm

    Dr N, thank you for this story. I almost believed it was real. I was pregnant when you started the story, I had complications, put to bed, lost the baby, recover and strengthen my faith.
    Thank you for being ‘God’s handpiece’.

      drnsmusings responded:
      October 29, 2015 at 8:42 pm

      You are perfect indeed.
      what was meant for evil God turned around for good. Please buy d book supernatural childbirth and prepare well b4 d next. Take your time, I believe your testimony will set many free. I love u sincerely and I pray that your husband and family treat u as special as u deserve.

    Jules said:
    October 31, 2015 at 7:59 am

    Chai…so it came to an end? Thanks Dr N, such a beautiful story. Rejoice with me on the birth of my son…God has indeed blessed me.
    @Perfect, Our merciful God will sure give you another. it is well sis.

      drnsmusings responded:
      November 1, 2015 at 12:32 am

      I rejoice wt u Jules. Welcome dear son. God will make u an oak righteousness.
      How are u feeling? Sleeping well? Hope you have help. Take care of u n be sure to eat and eat and eat.
      Cheers

    Frances Okoro said:
    November 15, 2015 at 1:52 pm

    Awwww, my phone only “allowed” me to read this today…
    Followed this all through… lessons! lessons!
    Though I wonder why you left us hanging as per Jeff and his babe..not fair at all.

    May God continue to speak through your pen ma’am.

    And hope you and all yours are doing great? πŸ™‚
    Happy sunday!

      drnsmusings responded:
      November 16, 2015 at 9:47 pm

      Thank u. We are awesome

    Ada_ugo said:
    December 4, 2015 at 10:29 am

    Hi Dr N, I’ve jumped onto this wagon a little late, but better late than never, ey?!The only issue I seem to be struggling with is reading from bottom to top, as I find I have to scroll all the way down, read to the end of that post, and then scroll up to the next post and then start reading down. Is there a way I can read this more seamlessly? I’m currently up to Chapter 5 or so, and I can’t wait to see where it’s going πŸ™‚

      drnsmusings responded:
      December 4, 2015 at 11:27 pm

      I apoligize Nne. Manage. Soon I will hire a techie to make things seamless

    blinkyblast said:
    December 20, 2015 at 11:36 am

    Great great talent you’ve got Dr.. God bless your brain *runs to look for another fiction *

    The Storytela said:
    December 28, 2015 at 8:56 pm

    Wow! Awesome all through. I couldn’t stop reading. Well done Dr. N

    teekay said:
    March 30, 2016 at 10:50 am

    I read your story and enjoyed every bit of it. It had humour, faith, suspense, and other qualities rolled into one.
    You make a great writer and storyteller for a doctor. Publishing this will be a great idea. Well done.

    Now i’m off to your archives to read other stories.

      drnsmusings responded:
      March 30, 2016 at 1:22 pm

      Thanks 4 reading

      drnsmusings responded:
      May 27, 2016 at 2:56 pm

      I appreciate u taking the time. Thank you

    Eta said:
    May 27, 2016 at 2:11 pm

    Absolutely lovely!!!!
    I love this whole plot and it being centred on godly living and especially being a Nigerian and doctor.
    Love this story. God bless you.
    Would keep following your blog . πŸ™‚

    Enitan said:
    May 29, 2016 at 9:22 pm

    Ooohh me Lord Likita N!! Ayam short of wordss oo!! So my friend went on and on about a wonderful Christian fictional story she had read one Dr N’s blog, which she warned is addictive. Boy, did I latch on fast and finished all 21 parts in less than 24 hours! Oh my!

    P.S.: Precious sisters, “bro Jeffs” don’t come around too often o. You’ve prayed, God says “go”, forming is pointless and most likely may cause you regrets.

    Thank you soo much Doc. I love you plentifully already. Lol. Please can you be my big sister in the Lord? Pweetiee pweasee πŸ™ƒπŸ˜¬

      drnsmusings responded:
      May 30, 2016 at 8:33 am

      I’m yours for the asking.
      *winks*

    ijeoma said:
    May 30, 2016 at 12:52 pm

    you are great, what a talent..wonderful story line, so much to learn..
    God bless you..keep blessing lives

    Lisa said:
    July 10, 2016 at 9:21 pm

    A masterpiece. Brilliant work.

    mimispassion said:
    September 2, 2016 at 1:21 am

    Wow, I’ve not regretted the 2 hours I’ve spent reading this. It was just splendid. If there were mistakes I didn’t even notice because I was deeply drawn in. You projected God’s love and our purpose and mission as children of God. I’ll surely get in touch. God richly bless you and like the servants who gained double portion for using their talents, may the oil of creativity and godliness over your life never run out. You’re an inspiration to this generation, keep up the good work.

      drnsmusings responded:
      September 2, 2016 at 9:07 am

      And I appreciate all d feedback
      E hugs

        mimispassion said:
        September 2, 2016 at 11:13 pm

        πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Chichi said:
    August 15, 2017 at 7:41 am

    Wonderful! couldn’t rest till i read the whole story. I love the twist and suspense but most especially the spiritual nuggets and wisdom in the story. More grace ma.

Leave a Reply

